You Should Be Famous

Hi there. How’s your week going so far? Do you like to laugh? Sure you do. That’s why you’re here reading my blog. Did that sound conceited? I didn’t mean it to be. Let’s start over. If you like to laugh, I have a real treat for you: something to make you laugh!

You Should Be Famous is a video created by Jet Eveleth, a teacher I had when I spent a semester my senior year of college at Second City in Chicago. Jet’s like an Improv Pixie Dream Girl, and in this she plays 3 different characters auditioning for an America’s Got Talent-type reality show. It’s very Summer Heights High-ish. So watch the 17 minute teaser and then donate to her indiegogo thing so she can make it into a feature length movie. At what point in this post did I decide to make this the laziest, worst piece of writing I have ever created? First syllable? Byyyye.

3 thoughts on “You Should Be Famous

  1. HAHAHAHAHHA OHMYLANTA THIS WAS HILARIOUS!! Ahhh it was just so spot on, pitch perfect I can’t even deal. I was literally sitting in front of my laptop giggling out loud for like 15 minutes straight. Summer Heights High is one of my all time favorite shows so this is kiiiiiiiind of perfect.
    Thanks so much for sharing this with me! 😀

    xx,
    j. parker

Leave a Reply

