Follow Friday

I’ve been blogging like a little monster (not of the Lady Gaga variety) lately, so I’m taking a lazy Friday. I probably won’t even try to make this clever.

So here are five blogs (actually, it might end up just being four blogs… we’ll see) I enjoy that you should check out:

http://www.SelfObsessedShow.com

This is my favorite new blog right now. Jeffrey writes about celebrity culture and then has a webseries where he talks about celebrity culture. His posts are really original (like Letters Famous People Never Wrote Me, which I struggle daily to not steal the idea and use it here. Part of the reason why I’m even writing this post is so now all of you can hold me accountable if I start plagiarizing him).

Nuts and Bolts

http://www.CheckoutNutsandBolts.wordpress.com

That gorgeous blonde is one of my oldest friends, Lindsey. She just started her new DIY, food, entertaining, lifestyle-y blog, which is exciting because this girl has got TASTE. For the past several birthdays and holidays we’ve exchanged gifts, and I tend to get some kind of accessory from her which I love and end up wearing every day. Partly because I love whatever she gives me and partly because I know it’s Lindsey approved (I never 100% trust my own taste, so it would just be easier if everything I owned was just picked out by her). She’s the next Cupcakes and Cashmere of NYC, ya’ll!

 Chez Sasha

http://www.ChezSasha.com

I certainly have a special place in my heart for Sasha and her blog- she was my first commenter on my first post! Sasha is a student who lives in Brooklyn and writes mostly about food. She makes some really diverse recipes that I’ve never heard of because she’s from the Ukraine (yes? I think that’s true. I could be making up basic facts here). Either way, great blog, especially if you’re interested in finding new recipes.

So that ended up being three blogs. Let me know any of your blog suggestions!

3 thoughts on “Follow Friday

Leave a Reply

