Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray

Sometimes I’m just overcome with exhaustion over the basic maintenance of the human body. Besides eating (another taxing activity), I think showering, hair styling, and make up application are some of the most frustrating activities because no matter how many times you do it, you will never be done.

Did I accidentally just plagiarize that whole first paragraph from The Bell Jar? Talking about the endless succession of days as represented by the task of keeping up with personal hygiene is a little Sylvia Plath-y. At least I maintained some light-heartedness by expressing this thought with a cheerful visual aid.

Though I’m hoping that my feelings on showering don’t point to a bigger issue, I do have something that stretches out a little time between showers. In previous blogs I’ve talked about my love of affordable dry shampoo, but recently, I’ve developed a more profound  love for completely over-priced dry texturizing spray.

This is Oribe’s Dry Texturizing Spray. It works as an alternative to dry shampoo, but it doesn’t show up white on your hair that you have to brush out. It also doesn’t have to be used on greasy, depression hair, either. If your hair is flat you can spray this in and get a little volume, then every time you shake your hair out during the day the volume pumps back up. It also smells really nice. It also costs $40. My parents got me this for Christmas, so I plan on asking for this at every holiday and then stock piling it for the future.

2 thoughts on “Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray

Leave a Reply

