Funny Lady Recommendations

Here’s some funny business made by funny ladies:

I haven’t even read any of the Hunger Games books, but if I had I’d probably think this was even funnier. This is Holly Laurent- she was on the Second City mainstage while I was studying there my senior year fall semester. I saw her in the Second City bathroom once and I gushed at her for a minute so obviously, I think I know her.

This is Julie Klausner. I hope to be like her one day, although I don’t think my hair could ever get the kind of volume she achieves like it’s no big deal. Her podcast,  How Was Your Week? is my new thing, and you should check it out on itunes. Julie writes the most artful and brilliant Real Housewives of Beverly Hills recaps. I plan on reading her book “I Don’t Care About Your Band” the second I finish my Hillary Clinton memoir (you know how I do).

AND FINALLY…

The fictional twitter of Debra Messing’s character in SMASH!…. this isn’t meant to be funny… but gosh it is.

Leave a Reply

