Introducing Henry and Wilbur

I thought I would take this time to introduce you all to Wilbur and Henry (chocolate and caramel, respectively).

Henry and Wilbur are a chihuahua/dachshund mix, brothers, and about a year and a half old.

I hesitated writing this post because it might not be fair to make you look at pictures of my pets because in general, I do not care to see your pictures unless your animal is doing something funny and/or dressed up as another animal or food.

Can you see why Wilbur dressed up as a banana split is a little different from you showing me a picture of an 80 pound non-human mammal doing nothing exciting? I also feel this way about babies. Unless you are a close relative or friend, then I have no interest in your child unless it’s sleeping in a hollowed out watermelon Anne Geddes-style. I will do such a good job making you believe I care, but I assure you, smiling babies and golden retrievers do nothing for me. And don’t you dare show me a picture of your cat unless it’s holding a pencil and doing long-division.

Strangely enough, though, I’m interested in holding anyone’s baby and all small dogs on the street appeal to me. I even go so far as to make a concerted effort to avoid running over the neighborhood cat that always hangs out in our front yard. What I’m trying to say is that I’m a bleeding heart animal lover, so I must show you pictures of my fur babies. Sorry if you can’t grasp this thought process.

 

4 thoughts on “Introducing Henry and Wilbur

  1. I am an obnoxiously proud fur baby momma of two little ones myself. Almost every phone picture I have is either of food or my dogs. I can’t help it. They’re so cute.

    …and I need to know where they can get their own banana split costume.

  2. I’m usually bored by pictures of other people’s pets, too. However, I saw that first pic of your dogs and my heart melted. I actually said “awwww!” in a really high-pitched, squeaky voice. They are so CUTE! Please feel free to show us more pictures of these little cuties! I can’t speak for everyone else, but I think they’re cute enough to stand out among the hoards of pet photos out there.

Leave a Reply

