Pink Ombre Cake

I’ve got a lot of time on my hands.

HOW MUCH TIME, DARA?!

This much!

I made this pink, ombre, Lisa Vanderpump homage for my mom’s birthday on February 5th. This thing took 5 hours for me to make from start to finish, but it’s worth it if you have little going on in your life and need something to feel good about.

I used this recipe (doubled. Great recipe, by the way). There’s nothing I can tell you about how to make the colors like they are, other than you need time and patience with food coloring, but you can try this for the assembly.

I’d post more, but I’m in the midst of part 2 of Real Housewives of Beverly Hills reunion, and I’m really wrapped up in this new Brandi/Lisa alliance… There is not time to blog!

Here’s some more pictures, though. Sorry to anyone who follows me on Instagram- I was blowing up your feed yesterday. (Follow me on Instagram @daralaine)

    

13 thoughts on “Pink Ombre Cake

  1. omg hope you pinned this!!! so flippin beautiful you have to be kidding me can we just forget all of our hopes and dreams and open a bake shop

Leave a Reply

