One Year Anniversary

Brunch for Every Meal’s actual one year anniversary was last month on the 8th, but I think I got too tied up watching TV to write about it.

Since last year I’ve made it to 78 followers so far, and I bought myself a little reward for hitting my 75 followers goal. Please consider following this blog via email or WordPress, as I have set a new goal of 100 followers and I really want an excuse to buy myself more stuff.

I bought myself the Urban Decay ‘Naked’ palette for $50. Definitely worth the money– who doesn’t like a nice earth tone? Nazis or communists, probably.

Anyway, I wanted to thank some of you for reading, commenting on, and sharing this blog. One loyal reader is my Aunt Janet. She sent me this note along with a sewing book:

This note made me laugh. I think I am the Steven Tyler of blogging. Not everyone gets me, but that’s not always necessary to enjoy my music. Thanks for reading, Auntie Janet.

Other thanks to people who have helped me make this blog the paltry success that it is by  sharing it on twitter/facebook (in no particular order):

Michelle N., Kate R., Erin S., Riley W., Allie F., Kallie R-S., Jillian L., Theresa M., Ian M.,  Michelle A., Molly O., Rachel R., etc….  It’s really helpful when people share my blog- I get a huge bump in page views, and with each view I am one step closer to having Amy Adams  play me in a movie. Also thanks to adamsdaughter and brookeandmackenzie for putting me on their blogrolls.

So, I haven’t reached the success of Cupcakes and Cashmere or even The Bloggess, so I QUIT. Just kidding I’ll give it another year tops, and then I’m out of here, suckers!!!

16 thoughts on “One Year Anniversary

  1. Well done, I’ve only been going since July so I’m a bit far off from a year anniversary yet but I’ll get there. You deserve all the followers you get, this blog is ace 😀

Leave a Reply

