Your Weekly Stodden Update

Okay, I promise that after this, I will retire* my coverage of your favorite Christian and mine, Mrs. Courtney Stodden.

*I cannot promise this.

I am considering retiring my Courtney posts because of the Funny or Die video starring her and her husband that came out today.

I know that I’ve made fun of her here, but this whole video was kind of sad for a couple of reasons: 1. I’m not convinced she’s in on the joke. I think she is playing some sort of character, but I wonder if she knows that this whole video is just making fun of her. I know a lot of people might be cynical and say she knows exactly what she’s doing, and maybe she does, but I think she has no idea what the repercussions might be in the future.  2. (And even more sad) No matter what, this girl is still 17, and she has no one protecting her. Everyone in her life would rather get rich off her than do what’s in her best interest (and there has GOT to be someone drugging her up backstage. Courtney, open your eyes! I mean -physically- open your eyes- you look drugged!).

I know she doesn’t look 17, but she still is, and nobody at Funny or Die stopped and thought that while Jason Alexander is putting his phone on her boobs and his hand on her bare legs and making mmmm, huminah-huminah faces, that this girl who looks like a stripper, is still just a girl.

If you want to watch the video it’s right here, I didn’t feel it was ethical to post it on my blog.

Just kidding, I don’t care that much. WordPress wouldn’t let me post the video in the format it’s in.

Leave a Reply

