American Eagle Jewelry Collection

Back in high school- mostly sophomore and junior year- American Eagle was my jam. I got all my jeans there because they sold petites that not only fit my stunted legs, but strangely proportioned hips to waist ratio. Their graphics tees? All day every day. Winter hats? You know I tried to wear them, but one-size fits all generally only applies to me with men’s hats.

I even remember a friend saying she was going to buy some stuff from American Eagle, but went to a different store instead because she figured that AE was “my thing.” Which makes me wonder what kind of tyrant I was in high school or if she was just extremely thoughtful in ensuring that we didn’t start inadvertently showing up places in the same outfit. I guess we’ll never know.

Anyway, I stopped shopping there for reasons unknown, and haven’t been back for years, until this weekend when I did a little perusing of their jewelry selection.

I must say, I’m pretty impressed. They’re boho enough to make me look like a free spirit, but not so much so that I look like I play hackie sack. They’re inexpensive, but don’t look like they might rot your ear lobe off like a Forever 21 earring (which, I’m not saying I’m too good for or anything, I love some poorly made, trendy, $3 jewelry).

I’m really into their rings and bracelets, but they have some cute necklaces, too. Everything seems to run between $12-$20, and right now they have a buy one, get one half off sale. These are some of my favorites that I want to buy, wear, and then pretend I’m Drew Barrymore.

Leave a Reply

