Old Navy Compression Pants

I’m not so sure what exactly happened, but in the past 6 months I’ve been circulating a total of 3-4 outfits, which mainly consist of some type of yoga pant or capri and some kind of off the shoulder sweatshirt. I was going to say that sounds worse than it is, but when I think about it, it’s exactly as bad as it sounds. A constant rotation of off the shoulder sweatshirts. I’m in a much darker place than I realized.

There are no signs of stopping, either. When I first graduated college and was completely unemployed, the only real reason I had to leave the house was to buy more Lean Pockets or go to the gym. Both of those things can be done in yoga pants. Now I have a long term temp job I work at full time. I knew things were casual at my new place of bidniss, but I thought I would at least have to put together some cute outfits. Then I actually got there and saw my new coworkers. It’s an understatement to say that things are laid back there. Two days ago I sat at the front desk with a baby bulldog on my lap for two hours. There are no less than two dogs in the building at all times. We have pajama day. But if it’s not pajama day and you feel moved to wear pajamas, that’s ok, too. I have literally no incentive to wear anything other than yoga pants and an off the shoulder sweatshirt.

One day, I hope to be a comedy writer/performer. People in this profession are not known for their fashion sense or drive to wear shoes other than Converse. Just youtube some early late night interview clips of Amy Poehler while she was just starting out on SNL. You will see what I mean.

In the foreseeable future, I don’t expect that I will need to wear real pants, so I’m just going to give in to this and stock up on some knock-off Lululemons. I found some nice Lulu look alikes at Target a little while back, and now Old Navy has some stuff, too.

Old Navy, $15-$35

These new compression pants at Old Navy are great. I would say they work as a nice bra for your butt because they are so tight, but not tight in a tragic, camel toe kind of way (as long as you get the right size). Apparently, compression pants are supposed to help with soreness or something, but I can’t really tell if that’s true or not. Alls I know is that my booty is lookin’ real fine in these. I can walk by a mirror, do a little spin, and give that booty butt a nod of approval.

One thought on “Old Navy Compression Pants

  1. Pingback: Old Navy Maternity Yoga Pants

Leave a Reply

