Obsessed With: It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product

If I had to describe my hair in a few words, they would be: red, long, and a hospitable environment for rats. Not all the time, just if it hasn’t been brushed within the hour. My hair has always been hyper prone to tangling. If I wear a scarf or something with a hood or fur collar, then I end up with a bail of hay on the back of my head or material that a rodent could build a nest with.

I have to use conditioner, it’s non-negotiable. If conditioner was suddenly taken off the market, I would have no choice but to coat my hair in Crisco to survive. Though conditioner is a necessity, I’ve grown so accustomed to the first-world treat that is detangling spray (because conditioner is just a human right, amiright?). I’m happy to kick it old school with some No More Tangles, they’ve got some great scents, and I love to smell like watermelon.

A real treat, though, is It’s a 10 Leave-in Product.

This leave-in conditioner/detangler/whatever is like butter. I would say this is as close as you can get to putting Crisco in your hair. You can slide a comb through no problem, and your hair is so shiny and smooth…. all without the added problems I imagine putting baking grease on your head would cause.

3 thoughts on “Obsessed With: It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product

  1. …and then there’s the brigade that goes to great lengths to sport noodle-y hair!

    Enjoyed reading.

    PS: As someone naturally endowed with noodles for hair, I ought to confess I quite like it that way! πŸ™‚

    • I’m tempted to suggest that you leave your hair untouched. That way you could continue to write about it! The bothersome makes for good humour. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

