$5 Stila Foundation!

What a daaaay!

First of all, thanks to the twitter @lipstickbabes of Tried and Tested Beauty Blog I saw that Stila was having this crazy sale on 5 of their foundations that I guess are being discontinued. So of course I bought multiples of each. I’ve never used them before, but what if I love them? I’d look back at this time with bitter regret that I had the opportunity to stock pile the foundation Extreme Couponing style and didn’t. I got the oil-free tinted moisturizer, the one step foundation, and the illuminating tinted moisturizer. Unfortunately, the bronzer moisturizer was all out. If you read this in time you should click on the picture and impulse buy it for yourself! I know that I’m playing right into Stila’s game, I’m not stupid. I never would have bought 5 pieces of foundation I’ve never tried before if they hadn’t been on sale. I’m a consumer drone and gosh darn it, I love a bargain, so I was helpless against this.

Another great thing about this day: So, I was supposed to be on grand jury duty. This is much worse than normal jury duty because you have to go two full days a month for, like, 4 months with no way of getting out of it. I’m all about doing my civic duty when it in no way inconveniences me, and I can go once, pretend to be crazy or impartial, and then get out of it. Anyway, it got cancelled because of construction on the court house. This is great because it doesn’t cut into my money making time, and I went once, didn’t find my future husband (and you get the same group of people every time), so now I have no use for it.

One more thing:

This new song. I love this song.

I remember back in the day when I didn’t like Brit Brit. I was in middle school and I was too cool for school listening to Green Day and wearing my dad’s neckties like necklaces. I’d give anything to get these years back. I stand by Britney, and I just think we should all be really supportive of her. She is a fragile being, a new soul, and let’s just be cool, okay? Like, no more rumors about her using a dancing body double in her new videos. If there’s one thing we know about Brit is she loves to dance. She is the Annette Funicello of our time, and she just wants to DANCE. Brit would never use a double. She may not be good at a lot of things, like, say, singing, but don’t you dare take this from her.

Happy Tuesday, one and all. I hope yours was as good as mine. To top it off, I might go out and buy a pita wrap from Extreme Pita at the food court and get some frozen yogurt. If only every day could end in falafel and fro-yo.

Leave a Reply

