5 Things Friday

Guys, I cannot even contain my excitement. Mindy Kaling used to have a blog called Things I Bought That I Love, which she stopped writing in a few years ago. This Monday, though, she started a new blog/website- The Concerns of Mindy Kaling, which includes posts about things she’s bought that she loves. It’s a must read. So must readable, that I bet you won’t even just skim it while you eat breakfast.

There are two things getting me all choked up this week. One is Courtney Cox going to all of David Arquette’s Dancing With the Stars  performances and the other is everything having to do with Amanda Knox going home to Seattle. I can talk all day about how she is innocent and Dr. Drew agrees with me so there’s literally no question. Did you hear her parents are throwing her a 21st birthday party because she was sad she missed hers? I can’t even… Can someone direct me to a PO box where I can send her a card? Also, if anyone hears about auditions to play her in a movie lemme know so I can send over my headshot. Click on the picture if you want to read about how innocent my girl is!

So, I’m pretty into Eliza Coupe of Happy Endings right now because I found out she’s from NH. I’ve also gone crazy and it’s in my head that I need to cut my hair like hers, so someone out there needs to save me from myself.

This picture. Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion is one of the most underrated films of all time. That and Jennifer’s Body. If you are wondering what I dream about at night, it’s being in a Post-It dress in Entertainment Weekly with Lisa Kudrow.

This is Henry, my dog, wearing a pumpkin hat. I also found out it looks really cute if I drape my hair over him and create different styles, like Toupe Chiweenie or Farrah Fawcett Chiweenie. This is what I do with my time.

Have a good weekend, nerds!

Leave a Reply

