September Highlights

My Favorite Posts. Here are some posts where I just really out did myself.

Unsolicited Dating Advice from Someone with No Qualifications

Vegas Part III: Thoughts on Clubbing

Pretty and Pale

Favorite Tweeters 

@Eliza_Coupe (from the show Happy Endings and fellow New Hampshire….ite…onian…)

@MsJuneDiane (comedian)

@MaudeApatow (it’s not weird that I follow a 12 year-old)

@CourtneyStodden (this is the 16 year-old who married that old guy from LOST. I can’t recommend this twitter enough. I’m thinking of making a twitter where I just retweet Courtney and write tweets in the style of Courtney. Like a Courtney Stodden twitter cover band).

Other Stuff I Enjoyed this Month

Making It Podcast

If you plan on doing anything in the entertainment industry this podcast is really illuminating. Even if you don’t plan on working in duh biz, this is still really interesting because Riki Lindhome (of Garfunkel and Oates) interviews people like Bo Burnham on how they got their start. I recommend listening to this on the stair climber or if you’ll be driving for an hour.


So for the month of October I’ll have an ad on the blog My Girl Thursday (which I realize has nothing to do with September Highlights). This is my first ad on another blog, but I had to do it because I’m not famous on the world wide spidey web yet, which is just unacceptable.

So, that’s all for September! Super excited for the “Wake me up when September ends” statuses on Facebook to stop!

Leave a Reply

