Obsessed With: Urban Decay Setting Spray

All my life I’ve dealt with having a very oily face (LITERALLY, my whole life. Child birth was super easy for my mom- I just slipped right out 3 weeks early… )

(…sorry that was disgusting and not true).

But really, I do have some oily skin. I’m wiping my face down whenever I get the chance. I laugh at those little 2 by 3 inch oil blotting sheets. If I ask you for one, don’t give it to me because then I’ll ask for 3 more to finish the job. Every trip to a public bathroom I steal one of those sanitary toilet seat cover papers and blot to my heart’s content. One of the cutest things about me is  whenever I’m at a restaurant, I like to use the little papers straws come in to mop up my face (boys, may I direct you to the top of this window where it says “Contact.” You can direct all love letters to the email address listed there).

All this blotting is really just a Band Aid for a bigger problem, and I finally found something that seems to cure it, at least for the day. Urban Decay’s Setting Spray collection includes a “De Slick” that I tried recently, and I really recommend it. It goes on and absorbs quickly, I didn’t get oily all day, and my make-up stayed in place for hours. I’ve also tried the regular setting spray, which kept me less oily and kept my make-up in place also. I don’t need to try the moisturizing spray because I can just apply olive oil directly to my face to get the same effect.

Each 4 oz bottle is $29 at Sephora or Ulta.

2 thoughts on “Obsessed With: Urban Decay Setting Spray

Leave a Reply

