Raising Cane’s Chicken Fingers

It’s been a while since I’ve done a review of the culinary stylings of a fast food chain, so let today change that. Yesterday my mom and I went to Raising Cane’s Chicken Fingers in Allston, MA across from the Agganis Arena.

First, we went to Tasti D’Lite to get… imitation soft-serve, I guess it would be called. I thought this would be a good idea because I would fill up a little bit and then wouldn’t eat as much. This was such a cute idea, but as I know better, being full doesn’t stop me from continuing to eat. I did leave a bite of my roll, which counts for something… and then I finished my mother’s fries, so I don’t know if that cancels it out.

Anyway,  I was skeptical of this place at first. Crinkle cut fries? As someone with strong opinions on french fries, this genre does not usually hold up. They tend to be soggy and never crispy. The only thing worse is steak cut fries, which are a sham. These crinkle cut fries, however, changed my whole idea of what fries could be. Very crispy and thin, like McDonald’s fries, but with ridges.

Each meal comes with bread that’s basically just a toasted hot dog roll. It’s actually good (especially dipped in the Cane sauce), but it’s only toasted on one side, which I chalk up to laziness.The chicken fingers, which is the only thing they make, is really moist and crispy. Even their ice is good! A full meal with a drink and 3 chicken fingers is only $7.

Sure, I could feel my stomach digesting for hours afterward, but something like that has never stopped me from eating fast food.

One thought on “Raising Cane’s Chicken Fingers

  1. This was a day that I’ll cherish forever. We turned a trip to the doctor into a heavenly eating extravaganza. You’ll miss these days Dar when you’re blazing your trail in California.

Leave a Reply

