Fig, Brie and Prosciutto Sandwich

I had no intentions to blog about the fig jam, brie and prosciutto sandwich on homemade pretzel bread I made Sunday night, but then halfway through making the bread I realized how involved the process was and wanted to get credit for it.

First I made the bread, and as it was my first foray into pretzel making, I think I did a pretty bang up job. I used Guy Fieri’s recipe (please don’t consider this a personal endorsement of Guy Fieri. My mom just found the recipe and I used it).

 Not a fan of this french and/or middle eastern jam, but I did make a fabulous wine pairing with some vintage 2010 Sutter Home Sauvignon Blanc. $10 a gallon ladies and gents.

Even just the assembly of the actual sandwichy parts took forever, but it was definitely worth it. I had this sandwich for the first time in Baltimore airport’s classiest little wine bar, and I pray for layovers in Baltimore now (because lord knows I’m not going to Baltimore as my destination. Sorry, if you’re from Baltimore, but you’re going to have to tell me a reason to go there other than Ace of Cakes).

2 thoughts on “Fig, Brie and Prosciutto Sandwich

Leave a Reply

