Funny Friday: Garfunkel and Oates

I’m a big fan of these two ladies, Kate Micucci and Riki Lindhome. Together they are Garfunkel and Oates and sing funny songs. I wish I could make youtube videos like theirs but I still can’t play the ukulele and sing at the same time.

This song is one of my favorites, and the best part about it is if you look at the comments for it it’s a bunch of pregnant ladies saying “I’m pregnant, and I’m not smug, but this is sooooo funny!!” Okay, pregnant ladies, obviously you don’t know you’re acting smug. No one gets pregnant and says “I’m going to be so smug about carrying this fetus inside my uterus.” It just happens.

2 thoughts on “Funny Friday: Garfunkel and Oates

  1. Haha, true.
    You know who else is smug? Grandmas. New grandmas are damn smug. The truth is, most children are kinda the same. And no matter how they poop, play or say the darndest things, they all do it the same way. And nobody wants to see pictures of them on the potty around the office. We just don’t! Just sayin.

Leave a Reply

