Thirsty Thurs: Bellini Granita

    I made a bellini granita using this recipe, but with frozen peaches instead of raspberries. I’d say this is essentially just a boozy shaved ice. I made this with Andre pink champagne, and full disclosure, that stuff is not bad. For a while I thought I was above $5 champagne, like, who do I think I am, Countess Luann?

Andre is also great to use for recipes because it’s so cheap. I’ve already used it for strawberries and champagne cupcakes, jello shots, mimosas, and this granita. Maybe I should write an Andre cookbook and sell it in Urban Outfitters. It could be huge among the hipsters.

One thought on “Thirsty Thurs: Bellini Granita

Leave a Reply

