Thirsty Thursday: Grilled Peach Frappe

So my new thing is to play the Watch What Happens Live drinking game on Thursday nights with my parents (the friends are few and far between now that I’ve moved home, sooo…) My drink of the night is the Grilled Peach Frappe from my mom’s “Better Homes and Gardens” magazine that I skim through in the bathroom.

Grilled Peach Frappe
2 peaches, halved
3 or 4 or 5 ounces (depending on your desired buzz level) of Southern Comfort
2 tbsp fresh lime juice
2 tbsp fresh lemon juice
1/4 a tsp vanilla
2 tsp (or to taste) stevia or sugar
1.5 cups of ice

First, cut the peaches in half and preheat your grill. Reduce the heat to medium and put the peaches face down on the grill (cover of the grill down). After 4-5 minutes rotate the peaches a quarter turn (I guess it makes it taste better) and grill for another 4-5 minutes.

Take the skin off the peaches (with a peeler if necessary) and then throw it in the blender with all the other ingredients except for the ice.

Blend for 20 seconds and then add ice and then blend more until smooth. Serve in chilled glasses immediately.

Serves 4. (Or whatever… I just drank a whole pitcher myself). 150 calories (so it’s pretty guilt free unless you drink a whole pitcher..but it’s extra fiber, so who cares)

4 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday: Grilled Peach Frappe

  1. Wow! This looks delicious. I love that you watch Andy Cohen, and, I’m assuming, ‘Real Housewives of New York.’ Truly my favorite city to watch women with money still somehow manage to look tacky.
    Looking forward to trying out this recipe!

  2. Ohhh my gosh- I love all things Bravo, and I can’t wait to watch RHNY tonight!

    This drink was sooo good. A little extra work but worth it (although, I’m always willing to put in some effort for alcohol). Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

