Kickass Cupcakes

I’ve said before that I’ve become very disillusioned with the cupcake industry, lately. They’re just not stepping it up for their customers who have a refined palette for miniature pastries. A couple weeks ago I had a particularly bad cupcake and had sworn off them (I had another a few days ago but it was free so of course I ate it. I don’t think I’m better than everybody or something).

For graduation I got cupcakes from Kickass Cupcakes in Somerville, which I had really high hopes for. For one thing, they are pretty hyped up in Boston, and secondly, they have an abundance of cocktail inspired cupcakes and when someone tries to incorporate alcohol into any kind of food, I’m generally on board.

The frosting was really good, but the cake was the driest I’ve ever had. Seriously, how hard is it to make a moist cupcake?! Boxed cake mixes can keep it together, and my mom’s scratch cupcakes are consistently nailing it. It wasn’t just some of them, either. It was all of them and we got about 15 different flavors. I’d be willing to give them another shot, but I’m still just very upset about the whole ordeal.

3 thoughts on “Kickass Cupcakes

  1. Maybeeeeeee you should just dunk them in a fully poured glass of your liquor of choice and bada-bing bada-boom…dry cupcake issue RESOLVED!!! Magically moist and steadily increasing your BAC levels…DOUBLE WAMMY! WINNING I say YES!!!!!

  2. This is what a TEXAS college eduaction gets ya!!!!! 🙂 And yes! Its ok to be jealous most are!!!! ❤ MISS YOU! Love reading your blogs BTW…makes my robotic "desk job" much more pleasurable!! And yes I mean that in a sexual way!!!! WORDDDDD!!!

    <3Honeybutterchickenbiscuitttttttt

Leave a Reply

