Room Makeover

Ever since I moved back in with my parents I’ve been wanting to redo my room completely. I don’t know how long I’ll be living in my parents house (I’d say a year, my parents would guess give or take the rest of my life. A slight discrepancy, but we’ll just say it’s somewhere in the middle), but even if I only live here another month, my room needs to at least be repainted. I’ll just say that when I first did my room, my interior decorating muse was Bridget from The Girls Next Door, so I ended up with a some pink polka dot walls (don’t judge, at least I was a teenager making this decision and not a grown-ass woman with two masters degrees living in the Playboy mansion with a pink room. Wait, don’t judge Bridget, either! She’s just whimsical!)

Anyway, I’ve decided on this mood board for my color scheme.

I’ll paint the walls something like the pinky-beige colored flowers (I don’t know if that’s even close to being what those colors actually are) and then grey accents, like maybe this bedspread from Anthropologie.

I’d love to have this garland to hang over my bed or desk, but this stuff is straight up made out of tissue paper, and they are asking $130 for it. I could make this! Like, I’m sure I’ll never actually do that, but I refuse to buy anything I can make myself.

One thought on “Room Makeover

Leave a Reply

