Hipster Wedding

Elsie & Jeremy | May 15th 2011 from Goodwin Films on Vimeo.

It’s really important that one day I attend a traditional Indian wedding (thanks, Bend it Like Beckham), a gypsy wedding, and a hipster wedding.

If there’s one thing the hipsters are really top notch at, it’s putting on a whimsical, DIY affair. The video above is of the wedding of blogger Elsie from A Beautiful Mess. Just look at all the beehive hairdos, the mustaches, and -my all time favorite- hipster children. Note the little flower girl with blue hair…questionable parenting, sure, but I’ll admit that’s freakin’ a-dor-ablah!

One day…when I’m 40 and marrying my gay-fty, I’d like a wedding like this. Hopefully, I’ll have enough disposable income to have a Muppet themed wedding with Kermit reading the vows and Miss Piggy as my maid-of-honor (with assorted Muppets sprinkled among the attendees). For some reason, I’m the only person who thinks this is a hilarious idea, which means that if I ever meet a guy who thinks this is as funny as I do, I must never let him go…we don’t necessarily need to have the Muppet themed wedding, but just knowing he’s on board is enough to tell me this is the one.

One thought on “Hipster Wedding

  1. Pingback: My Favorite TV Couples | brunch for every meal

Leave a Reply

