Obsessed With: Sofft Sandals

I can’t be sure that I’m not blogging about some sort of old lady Stride Right type of shoe, but I have old lady feet, so if I am I don’t care.

Actually, I don’t so much have old lady feet (they just pronate in), as I just have to wear old lady shoes all the time. If I wear heels when I go out (and I mean high high heels, not the one pair of sensible heels I wear with every outfit for every occasion) and I don’t get to sit after about 2o minutes, I can promise you I will make everyone’s life hell until someone offers me a piggy-back ride.

Even sandals make my feet hurt because they have no support, so I have to wear sneakers and orthotics, which is the main reason why I’m always in gym clothes (the other reason is that yoga pants are very comfortable and can accommodate my weight fluctuation in a way that jeans can’t keep up with).

However, I found some sandals that are cute and also have arch support. The brand is Sofft, and I guess they’re hand made and real leather. Again, I don’t know if this is some sort of specialty, elderly shoe brand, which is embarrassing for me if it is. They are just legitimately the most comfortable sandals I’ve ever worn. I don’t know if gladiator sandals are still in style, but they aren’t Nikes, so I think it’s an improvement.

One thought on “Obsessed With: Sofft Sandals

Leave a Reply

