BRUNCH at Max Brenner

For a blog with the name brunch in it, I post shockingly little about it…. and by shockingly little, I mean I’m pretty sure I don’t have one post dedicated to brunch.

Whatever. Irrelevant. I start today! (clearly, I’m trying to dazzle you right now with my writing talents).

My parents and I went to Max Brenner for Mother’s Day brunch this past Sunday. First we got the Mediterranean Dip, which included hummus, babaganoosh, and eggplant dip. All good.

(Am I dazzling you with my photography skills? I use a Droid Incredible with a no-zoom lens.)

Then I got a burger. The burger was good…I mean it tasted like a burger…but it was charcoal broiled, which is a concept I don’t understand. Why would I want to eat, like, burnt ash? That’s essentially what’s on this burger, right? The waffle fries, though were the best waffle fries I’ve ever had and I’ve had a lot of waffle fries, so you can trust me on this.

My mom got Cinnamon Apple & White Chocolate Truffle Cream French Toast and a Dreamsicle (absolut vanilla, grand marnier, orange juice, and vanilla sauce).

Also good…

My dad got the “Guiltless Omelet.” I’m sorry, what?! I actually looked at the menu and saw that and thought “if I had any sort of self control or had nothing to live for I would get that.” Then for about two seconds I tried to convince myself it was what I really wanted… then I laughed and got an alcoholic drink made with cream. Normally, I would get something like this at a restaurant, but you don’t go to Max Brenner if you don’t have plans of shameless binge eating.

In fairness, the omelet came and it had a biscuit with a chocolate dipping sauce, so it’s not that guiltless, but I’m still confused as to why my dad would get something that a teenage girl with a body image problem would get. I didn’t take a picture of it because nobody cares about a pile of eggs with vegetables in it.

It was all good, but we didn’t get anything with chocolate, and I guess that’s kind of the whole point of the restaurant. My mom wants to go here for my graduation dinner, but I’m a little undecided about it. I just can’t commit!

One thought on “BRUNCH at Max Brenner

Leave a Reply

