Bossypants Is My Twilight

This tweet from Mindy Kaling (of ‘The Office’) sums up my manic excitement for Tina Fey’s book, Bossypants, which just came out last Tuesday.

I didn’t actually read the whole thing in one night. That’s like making a bagel and cream cheese sandwich and eating both halves at once. I read the book over the course of 4 or 5 days, and when I got to the last chapter I was just as sad as I get when I know that soon I’ll be finished my bagel.

I’m not going to bother reviewing this book. Obviously, it was the best book ever written.

So since Bossypants is my new Twilight, this book will be my new Harry Potter:

Mindy Kaling’s book of essays comes out November 1st, 2011. And I promise you it will be better than everything ever written by Chelsea Handler.

Leave a Reply

