Obsessed With: Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning

So, I get that everybody looks better tan, I do, but guys, tanning literally gives you skin cancer. I know that means nothing to most of you, and I hate to preach… BUT if cancer means nothing, you’ll definitely get wrinkles! As in you’ll look old way early! I’m not so crazy where I think people should wear sunblock 200 in the car, but tanning every other day mayhaps is not the way to go. I used to tan, and I admit it feels like you’re baking in a hug from Jesus, but it’s not worth it when there is something like the Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning System.

I’ve spent good money on professional airbrush tanning in salons, then one day my mom told me about the Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning gun from Sally’s Beauty Supply. She hadn’t used it first hand, but she said it worked great and only costs about $12.99. Basically, I just told her she had no idea what she was talking about. I am an airbrush expert, and there was no way that something costing $12.99 could be functional.

Then I watched Toddlers and Tiaras and saw a 7 year-old’s dad using the same tanning gun on a lil’ beauty queen. Suddenly that 7 year-old looked like the 25 year-old Playboy model I wish I could be! Her tan looked so good! I bought one, and let me tell you, it works so well…you will be ready for your first kiddy pageant. I am ashamed it took a closeted, gay, pageant dad to convince me of a product that my mother already endorsed.

Long story short, this thing works great- $12.99 at Sally’s for the gun (which comes with a cartridge) and then about $8.99 for additional cartridges there after. It’s great to have a friend (or stage mom) apply it for you, but it’s easy enough to do touch-ups on yourself. It dries fast, and lasts at least a week without needing to apply more.

11 thoughts on “Obsessed With: Salon Bronze Airbrush Tanning

  1. Mother’s always know best. Haha, enjoy your blogs young lady, keep up the good work, you’re a wonderful writer and are doing a service to the community. Let’s stop skin cancer now….

  2. Pingback: Pretty and Pale | brunch for every meal

  3. Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something completely unique. P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I
    had to ask!

  4. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your post seem to be running off the
    screen in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.

    The style and design look great though! Hope you get
    the issue fixed soon. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

