Obsessed With: Salon Effects by Sally Hansen

Salon Effects in "Bling It On"

Baby Hands

I recently tried out the new Sally Hansen Salon Effects nail strips. They are pretty similar to the OPI by Sephora nail strips but better in every conceivable way. First of all, the Sally Hansen brand is $10 and last 10 days when applied correctly, whereas the Sephora brand is $16 and last for 2 or 3 days, to which I say: c’mon, Sephora! Be cool! If you just wanna over charge me for something, okay. Fine. I expect this out of you. But over charge me for an inferior product, I cannot stand for! So, go for the Sally Hansen brand. They work well, and the outcome is worth the somewhat tedious application process. I’m trying the leopard print design next. Get ’em at CVS.

Leave a Reply

